Sweetwater Speedway

2023 Season Taking Shape
Wild West Modified Tour Comes to Town
Kirkland wins Rock Springs ASCS Frontier Finale
2023 Season Taking Shape

2023 Season Taking Shape

1/6/2023 -
The 2023 racing season is starting to take shape. Racing will begin Memorial Day weekend with the Wyoming Dwarf Car Showdown. This will the the only
Wild West Modified Tour Comes to Town

Wild West Modified Tour Comes to Town

6/5/2020 -
The Wild West Modified Tour will be headed to Sweetwater Speedway on June 19th and 20th. With the COVID-19 Pandemic this will now be the first stop f
Kirkland wins Rock Springs ASCS Frontier Finale

Kirkland wins Rock Springs ASCS Frontier Finale

8/14/2022 -
(Image Credit: Jeff Quinn) ROCK SPRINGS, Wyo. - Trever Kirkland added to his points lead when he won his third ASCS Frontier Region sprint car main ev

7/22/2017 - Sweetwater Speedway

7/22/2017 - Sweetwater Speedway

Rock Springs, WY

10 entries

IMCA Sport Mod

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 83J-Jason Wright[8]; 2. 33J-Josh Pate[7]; 3. 20-Larry Kaml[2]; 4. 5-Verlon Lee[4]; 5. 14S-Traeger Sperry[1]; 6. 2D-Chuck Delp[5]; 7. 19-Myron Kaml[10]; 8. (DNF) 21-Jordan Pitt[3]; 9. (DNF) 35-Slade Pitt[6]; 10. (DNS) 28-David Pitt

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 2D-Chuck Delp[4]; 2. 33J-Josh Pate[5]; 3. 14S-Traeger Sperry[1]; 4. 20-Larry Kaml[2]; 5. 21-Jordan Pitt[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5-Verlon Lee[3]; 2. 35-Slade Pitt[4]; 3. 83J-Jason Wright[5]; 4. (DNF) 28-David Pitt[2]; 5. (DNF) 19-Myron Kaml[1]

13 entries

IMCA Modified

A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 12-Reed Payne[3]; 2. 2W-Casey Delp[9]; 3. 33BY-Braxton Yeager[7]; 4. 46-Bert Beech[8]; 5. 22D-Chris Delp[6]; 6. O1H-Michael Hale[10]; 7. 7W-Bryan Wordelman[13]; 8. 83-Kevin Wright[2]; 9. 68-Shawn LaRocque[11]; 10. 14S-zzzKelly zzzSmith[5]; 11. 01C-Lakota Cleveland[12]; 12. 13-Ronnie Roy[1]; 13. (DNF) 1W-Justin Wright[4]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 12-Reed Payne[3]; 2. 83-Kevin Wright[2]; 3. 2W-Casey Delp[6]; 4. 33BY-Braxton Yeager[5]; 5. 1W-Justin Wright[4]; 6. 68-Shawn LaRocque[7]; 7. (DNF) 01C-Lakota Cleveland[1]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. O1H-Michael Hale[6]; 2. 22D-Chris Delp[4]; 3. 46-Bert Beech[5]; 4. 14S-zzzKelly zzzSmith[3]; 5. 13-Ronnie Roy[1]; 6. (DNF) 7W-Bryan Wordelman[2]

7 entries

IMCA Hobby Stock

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 88-Beau Hutchison[6]; 2. 7-Brent Hartmann[7]; 3. 62-Kasey Bright[5]; 4. 6-Kelly Lee[4]; 5. 02-zzzAspen zzzRussell[3]; 6. 57-Ron Swanson[2]; 7. 5-Verlon Lee[1]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Beau Hutchison[7]; 2. 62-Kasey Bright[5]; 3. 6-Kelly Lee[4]; 4. 5-Verlon Lee[1]; 5. 02-zzzAspen zzzRussell[3]; 6. 57-Ron Swanson[2]; 7. (DNF) 7-Brent Hartmann[6]

Next Event

To Be Announced!

Driver Registration

Latest Photos

Free Water
2023 Pit Map

Latest Videos

Street Stock Feature | Sweetwater Speedway 9.13.14
Sport Mod #83 Main Event - Sweetwater Speedway

Our Partners

All West Communications
Trona Valley
Burns Towing
Rons Ace Rentals
The Radio Network
Honnen Equipment
Larsen Measurement
Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport
Taco Time
Jimmy Johns
Joes Liquor and Bar
Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County
Pitt Stop Motorsports
Wyoming Waste Systems
Homax Oil Sales
Genesis Alkali
Motel 8
Premier Bone and Joint
Rocky Mountain Power
Blakcmore Laser
Lead Dog
Les Schwab
Royal Flush
Tire Den
Yeager Auto Body
307 Auto Plaza
Accu Air
State Fire
Tata Chemicals
UPS Store
Infinity Salon
TRL Tools
Equipment Transport
Moon Racing
PC Construction
Pest Patrol
Pit Stop Signs
Stanton Fencing
US Bank
Visionary Broadway
Wyo Movies
Wyo TV