Sweetwater Speedway

2023 Season Taking Shape
Wild West Modified Tour Comes to Town
Kirkland wins Rock Springs ASCS Frontier Finale
2023 Season Taking Shape

2023 Season Taking Shape

1/6/2023 -
The 2023 racing season is starting to take shape. Racing will begin Memorial Day weekend with the Wyoming Dwarf Car Showdown. This will the the only
Wild West Modified Tour Comes to Town

Wild West Modified Tour Comes to Town

6/5/2020 -
The Wild West Modified Tour will be headed to Sweetwater Speedway on June 19th and 20th. With the COVID-19 Pandemic this will now be the first stop f
Kirkland wins Rock Springs ASCS Frontier Finale

Kirkland wins Rock Springs ASCS Frontier Finale

8/14/2022 -
(Image Credit: Jeff Quinn) ROCK SPRINGS, Wyo. - Trever Kirkland added to his points lead when he won his third ASCS Frontier Region sprint car main ev

Taylor Tops ASCS Frontier At Sweetwater Speedway



Taylor Tops ASCS Frontier At Sweetwater Speedway

(Image Credit: Andrew Kunas)

Bryan Hulbert - ROCK SPRINGS, Wy. (September 4, 2020) Getting his first career victory with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region on Friday, Zac Taylor defending his home turf at Sweetwater Speedway.

His third overall ASCS win, the first two being with the Elite North Non-WIng Series in Colorado, Taylor shot to the point from third and was chased to the finish by Montana's Jeremy McCune. Zach Merritt, Damon McCune, and Mindy McCune completed the top five.

Robert DeHaan, Caleb Crowther, Shad Petersen, Madison Crowther, Channing Filler, and Chauncey Filler made up the top ten.

The Brodix ASCS Frontier Region wraps up their season on Saturday, September 5 at Sweetwater Speedway.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2020, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:

ASCS Frontier Region
Sweetwater Speedway (Rock Springs, Wy.)
Friday, September 4, 2020

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 86-Zac Taylor[2]; 2. 33-Robert DeHaan[4]; 3. 77-Damon McCune[5]; 4. 0J-Jeremy McCune[6]; 5. 65PC-Cj Throne[3]; 6. 14-Madison Crowther[1]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 74U-Chauncey Filler[5]; 2. 74-Zack Merritt[1]; 3. 77X-Shad Petersen[6]; 4. 38-Caleb Crowther[3]; 5. 5C-Channing Filler[2]; 6. 11-Mindy McCune[4]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 86-Zac Taylor[3]; 2. 0J-Jeremy McCune[8]; 3. 74-Zack Merritt[5]; 4. 77-Damon McCune[7]; 5. 11-Mindy McCune[10]; 6. 33-Robert DeHaan[1]; 7. 38-Caleb Crowther[6]; 8. 77X-Shad Petersen[4]; 9. 14-Madison Crowther[11]; 10. 5C-Channing Filler[9]; 11. 74U-Chauncey Filler[2]; 12. 65PC-Cj Throne[12]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Next Event

Driver Registration Buy Tickets!

Latest Photos

Free Water
2023 Pit Map

Latest Videos

Street Stock Feature | Sweetwater Speedway 9.13.14
Sport Mod #83 Main Event - Sweetwater Speedway

Our Partners

All West Communications
Trona Valley
Burns Towing
Rons Ace Rentals
The Radio Network
Honnen Equipment
Larsen Measurement
Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport
Taco Time
Jimmy Johns
Joes Liquor and Bar
Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County
Pitt Stop Motorsports
Wyoming Waste Systems
Homax Oil Sales
Genesis Alkali
Motel 8
Premier Bone and Joint
Rocky Mountain Power
Blakcmore Laser
Lead Dog
Les Schwab
Royal Flush
Tire Den
Yeager Auto Body
307 Auto Plaza
Accu Air
State Fire
Tata Chemicals
UPS Store
Infinity Salon
TRL Tools
Equipment Transport
Moon Racing
PC Construction
Pest Patrol
Pit Stop Signs
Stanton Fencing
US Bank
Visionary Broadway
Wyo Movies
Wyo TV